Wall of Fame

The Wall of Fame recognizes club members who are inducted into the NB Sports Hall of Fame for their achievements and or contributions in the sport of golf, and acknowledges significant success or contributions made to our club by members over the years. Election to the New Brunswick Sports Hall of Fame is the highest honour that our province can bestow on an athlete, team or builder, and it recognizes significant accomplishment both on and off the playing field. The Fredericton Golf Club is proud to be the “home club” of these outstanding individuals.

Archie Skinner

Inducted in 1977, was our head professional from 1959 to 1979 and won two Maritime Open & 9 NB-PEI Open championships, making his way to our Wall of Fame. 

Pete Kelly

Inducted in 1978, was the Maritime amateur champion three times, the NB-PEI amateur champion 4 times and a member of eight NB-PEI Willingdon Cup teams.

John Sears

Inducted in 1984, won a total of five amateur championships in three provinces and was a member of eight NB-PEI Willingdon Cup teams.

Dr. Doug Brewer

Inducted in 1997 as a builder, devoted over 30 years to the promotion and development of golf at all levels, including terms as president of both the provincial and national golf associations. He is an honorary life governor of both the NBGA and the RCGA and an honorary member of our club.

Grace Donald

Inducted in 2011, won five consecutive New Brunswick senior championships and 16 consecutive berths on the provincial senior team. She also represented the province on five amateur teams. Grace has won the club championship at Fredericton Golf Club 18 times.

Mel Murray

Inducted posthumously in 2011, will forever be included among the best golfers ever produced in New Brunswick. Among his accomplishments are 10 New Brunswick championships, 18 appearances on provincial teams, and a Canadian Mid-Amateur team championship.